The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

I Don't Know who.....

These people are.

I got up and did a run first thing this morrning, then we took Phoebe to Wendover Woods.  It's nice there.  There is a go ape and today was the first time in this past year where there were the sounds of children laughing and whooping and screaming as they made their way around the course above our heads.  

The woods had a busier feel to them and a sense of joy and optimism as we start to feel like the days are longer, the weather will hopefully get warmer and the rules will relax as we ease out of this pandemic hell we are living in.

It was nice to see families enjoy the day and Phoebe enjoyed running around like a mad thing chasing her ball.

I spent the afternoon trying to transcribe one of my MSc interviews.  It took about 5 hours to transcribe a 49 min interview.  I have a LOT of work to do.

I also have a lot of paid work but am struggling to get the motivation to work on it on a bank holiday - some of it really needs some thinking time and to be honest I am kinda happy not thinking while I am on holiday :).

I am heading into town tomorrow and really looking forward to it - must get bag packed and outfit ready before I go to bed.

Happy week everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.