after the rain

I've been on an "Emergency First Aid at Work" course all day today, with some of my colleagues from The Usual Place; it was the first time I'd seen them (except on a screen) since December last year. Just over 15 days until I'm back at work :-)

The course was held at Dumfries & Galloway Golf Club. We have two courses in Dumfries (the other being the Dumfries & County Club). I'm not a golfer, but I know that what we had today was not golfing weather - heavy rain and strong winds. Even the Samba Sisters couldn't face what would have been our first drumming session for many many months (outside) and it was just as well, as I wasn't keen to go back out again tonight. I did fit in a rather wet walk in the woods before tea, though.

And guess what? The sun is shining now! Bank Holiday weather, eh?

Todays walk: Steilston woods 2.01 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.