Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

More prop-shopping

A busy day on PA today. Sorted out all my financials and paperwork for April, made some candles, wrote and sent 'whats that smell' (my monthly newsletter) and then went prop-shopping again.

I've had Drum Farm Antiques recommended a number of times but this was my first visit - it's huge! Big warehouses and portakabins all over the place. A veritable treasure trove. I found some potentials but the one thing I really wanted turned out not to be for sale as its part of a larger piece that is being restored, darn it!

Weather has been atrocious and snow forecast in a wee bit apparently. I don't think we'll need to worry about watering the garden for a while.

In other news Sandy placed an order for a shiny new Nissan Leaf today. Should get his mitts on it by the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.