I am rosco

By iamrosco

Teapots

Made a trip to Morningside to peruse some cameras and film earlier. I'm rather taken with 6x6 and 6x7, and wanted to have a closer look at some of the options. Just as well too, the 6x7's (Mamiya and Pentax) are dauntingly large. The 6x6's (Hassy, Bronica, Mamiya) look a more manageable form, but I guess you're stuck with the one size either way.

I've not even started on the film yet. Need some nice rolls for sunnier weather - was looking at Fuji Reala (I thought that was near enough impossible to get at 120), Kodak Ektar (but it's meant to be a pain in the ass to develop), Fuji Pro 160 NS, and the classic Ilford HP5+ and FP4. I'd be happy for recommendations.

After all that, I thought it best to have a seat and get a coffee. Then there was BrewLab and an empty wingback with my name written all over it. Pity the score didn't fall right but there you go, can't say I wasn't expecting it.

On the rugby note, how about this...Ref Cam. Can't wait to see it more widespread, if not for the extra viewing angle but for the on pitch chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.