lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

YSL Wins the Day

We are not foundation wearers in our family, but my daughter's soon-to-be mother-in-law gave her a generous gift to buy foundation for the wedding. We went on the train into Birmingham, to Debenhams, and she and her chief bridesmaid (my other daughter) got made up by various brands.

Difficult to decide, but in the end Yves Saint Laurent won the day for their dewy look combined with good coverage. And I treated myself to their famous Touche Eclat - hopefully it will transform me into an elegant mother of the bride...

(BTW, this is an illicit photo, as the YSL woman told me they didn't allow photos - but by then, I'd already taken several. For what possible reason could they have this rule?? And how could they enforce it in this day of camera phones??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.