Dedicated followers of tractor

When we moved the plough out on Sunday, I noticed a leak in a hose that I had shortened to remove a leaking part of it. It had another damage, so I thought would have to have another one made before ploughing anything, but I managed to find a spare to replace it, though a little too long.

I went to plough a corner of a larger field left as stubble over winter. The rest of the field can be tilled with the stubble cultivator, but the corner is more shadowed, so it dries slower, and the soil can be difficult for the latter to work on, so ploughing helps to make workable at the same time.

The gulls soon appeared there. I wonder how far they come when soil is being turned?

Also put the slurry pump in the pit today and again some office work, including VAT of the first quarter.

The title is a hint at what is on my turntable at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.