Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

The Gerbera

As promised, the Mistress pushed my lens into the bunch of Gerbera's she was given yesterday. Two of them are sadly drooping already, but the other ones are still perky.

She then played for ages - it took three hours for her to be finally happy. Three HOURS! for ONE photo! Ridiculous I say - she should just use what I took in the first place but she says no - it wasn't good enough! I'm sulking.

Shes tried telling me that she wants to be more artistic and creative, and there's only so many ways to take a flower image, so wants it to be different. Bah - I think I'll go and wrap myself in my padded cell! bag!

Okay - she just told me that without the original image I took, it would never have looked this good - so she's saying I'm still very important, and in fact she can't do without me.

I'm starting to feel better. Just a tad though.

We are both looking forward to our Trip to Europe. I'll get to be used all day and see lots of different things. The mistress is wondering which lenses to take out of...

10-22mm, 18-55mm, 75-300mm, 100mm Macro, and 120-400mm

She reckons she'll end up taking all!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.