Clematis Alpina -experiments

Do you remember the Bunnies that walked into our garden in the winter? There was plenty of snow last winter, more than there has been during those years, that we have had these Clemantis Alpinas. Well, the bunnies ate a part of the bush.

Tonight there was already leaves growing, so I decided to cut out the dead branches. We seem to have about 1/3 of Clematis Alpina left - partly because I also unfortunately cut one branch alive. (arrrgghhh)...

Anyway I decided to try to grow new plant out of my mistake.

After some Google research I made an experiment and put cut outs of the clemantis straight into the soil. And I put some of the cut outs first into sugar-honey -water. After two days they get into the soil too.

Not sure, what will happen now. But I will try anyway!
If you have any sensible ideas for this, I would love to hear!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.