The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Long Journey

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I headed up to Banchory for the afternoon*. I was very glad to see The Prince although it was a day, as you’d expect, with a whole mix of emotions in the room at any given time. There was tea, reminiscing, stories, biscuits and a moment where a pair of shoes stopped me in my tracks**.

Funeral arrangements were being discussed and the subject of music came up. I’m very relieved to say that we managed to (gently) talk Albert out of Whitney’s “I Will Always Love You”!

C

*should have been longer but was cursed by the travel gods. There were issues on both of my train journeys and I ended up spending 9 and a half hours travelling for a 4 and a half hours visit! This included a taxi journey from Montrose to Dundee with 6 randoms!

**much like my return train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.