fotoday

By fotoday

a hoolie day

Firstly a huge thanks for the response to yesterdays post, I will catch up with comments when I get home.

Having treated myself to a couple of days away with my camera I was largely defeated today by the weather. Todays project was to photograph little terns fishing and displaying on an incoming tide in the creeks at Morston but having walked out onto the very wet marshes it was all I could do to stand up in the wind never mind hold a camera. The terns didn't bother showing up and who can blame them.
Bedragled I grabbed a coffee from the NT cafe on the quay and decided to drive down the coast for some inspiration. I got as far as the beach at Overstrand but the sea was too choppy and the weather so harsh it wasn't worth getting out my tripod so I snatched this shot of someone watching the crashing waves. The sea does seem to be a magnet for people to stand too close when it’s powerful like this.
At 4pm the wind suddenly dropped and we had an hour of patchy sun before the torrential rain re established itself. I comforted myself chasing hares again and pottered around Blakeney.
The extras show a couple of mono processed hare shots to try something a bit different along with Blakeney and Morston marshes.
OK the weather could have been better but I still enjoyed the day and got back to my little barn in time  to enjoy a classy display from MCFC to reach the Champions league final. Let’s hope that Chelsea join them tomorrow night, I’ll be home to watch that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.