Time for a break

Some excellent news this morning! Renata called to let us know that she and James got emails yesterday to book vaccines, so she went online this morning to book and got appointments for tomorrow.  Hurray! Now to get the granddaughters and their partners vaccinated!  
An email came in from the ferry corporation this morning with news that travellers on the main routes from the mainland to Vancouver Island and the Southern Gulf Islands will be questioned about essential or non-essential travel. If the travel is non-essential, people will not be allowed on the ferries. I really hope this helps to stop the spread of the virus.
I had a good brisk fitness walk this morning, and I enjoyed it very much. Spotted this guy having a fag break. It's rare to see anyone here smoking in public, so I couldn't resist taking a quick sneaky shot.
I passed my favourite horse and donkey both going down to the village and coming back to the car. When I first went by, the donkey was standing by the fence and the horse was lying down. When she saw me, she got up and came over for a visit. Some shots of her starting to get up in the extras. On my way back, she came over again and put her face over the fence to nuzzle me and I gave her a good scratch around the ears and rub on her neck and face. A real treat for me.
I spent a bit of time in the garden then had a long phone conversation with a friend. It's her birthday today. We haven't talked for a while and had lots of catching up to do, so it was great to connect. We haven't seen each other for more than 10 years and she lives in the interior. Not sure when we'll meet up in person! 
I haven't had a chance to watch any of the Lightroom videos that I signed up to watch, so maybe have a chance to do that tomorrow. It's always good to learn something new that I can experiment with - and it's good for my brain too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.