Light & sight

By CameronDP

The baddest psychedelic blues cat around

Well, I had something else entirely in mind for day's blip but then I managed to go out with no phone or camera! Thankfully I think my other idea will keep for a day or two. So in the meantime, here's a shot of a picture I have had hanging on my living room wall more or less ever since the day I moved here.
I have blipped it once before, just a couple of weeks after I started blipping last summer, but in a heavily processed fashion. Here it is (more or less) as in real life.
My predilection for Jimi passeth all understanding. Years and years ago I saw a South Bank Show special on Hendrix, complete with adenoidal Melvyn Bragg introduction, and ever since then I have had a mild-to-moderate obsession with all things Hendrix, one which even I struggle to understand at times....
My nominations for best single Hendrix tune? Very tough choice, but if pressed I'd probably go for this one , or this one....or maybe this one.....
The opening lines of the first one are supposed to contain an echo of arguments that Hendrix's own parents had while he was growing up, The second tune, meanwhile, is about a baby in the womb thinking about being born....

[By the way, today's blip headline is a quote from a concertgoer featured in [url=http://www.amazon.co.uk/Jimi-Hendrix-Berkeley-Blu-ray-Region/dp/B007ZC92CI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1362869377&sr=8-1]this[/url]...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.