Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

On May Day

it was considered lucky to bathe your face in the early morning dew.

I bathe myself in the sea every morning and often don’t take a daily shower as I like to retain the salty, seaweedy (good source of iodine) on my skin. This strong connection to the natural world has helped me through the difficult winter months of this damn pandemic and I welcome the initial cold, shocking, life affirming wake-up I get when I ease myself into the water.

A friend of mine participates in the annual fire ceremony Uisneach. We had actually planned to visit in May 2020 (she lives nearby) but covid restrictions caused cancelling of the event to the public. We have planned to go in 2022. Added to my list of things I will never put on the long finger again.

https://youtu.be/g4ESWL9rGP8

The weather has turned cold and we had wicked hailstones yesterday. It was bright and breezy this morning for the swim but you never know what’s around the corner weatherwise in Ireland.

But I just take everyday as it comes - in every sense.

I am busy at work and engaged in making art so my blip journal is a bit higgledy piggledy

I’m kinda running up that hill

https://youtu.be/s0KOZKTobxM

Happy Mid-Week blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.