EXCITING NEWS. Widwed - Close.

The cygnets have hatched (5). So very hard to photograph as the nest is under the metal bridge which has lots of bars, so it is hard trying to get between the bars. Up at 5am and left at 5.30am, I knew when I crossed the bridge that the female was looking down and listening, on the way back I stood in the frost for over half an hour, but saw nothing, but poor Daisy was shivering so I came home. I went back down at midday and was thrilled to get these couple of photos. Hope you like them. This is the pair that had nine last year. Hope they all survive.
Son came over, so had a lovely lunch with him and the weather was lovely although the wind was very cold.
Off now to do a spot of gardening. Hope you liked the babies, and also forgot the nine ducklings are still together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.