Caledonian Vigilance

An early appointment at the dentist this morning following my check up last month. He had assured me there was nothing major needing doing, but there seemed to be several minor interventions. By the time I had reclined in an inverted position for an hour or so I was not needing any further activity in the morning.

In the afternoon, having recovered from the morning's ordeal exertions, I headed to the beach. Here I found the weather to be very windy with periodic showers. The sea was quite agitated, but my attempts at a photo did not give me anything I particularly liked. Instead I headed to the harbour for other opportunities some shelter.

By chance a vessel was coming in providing the opportunity for a Blip. Actually a repeat Blip as I seem to have photographed this same ship back in 2012. Although registered in the Caymen Islands I suspect it has spent all the intervening period in the less clement waters of the North Sea.

As the photograph was taken into the sun, and exposed for the sky it could have been a Mono Monday contender as the original it appears almost black and white. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.