In at the deep end

literally!

Went swimming today, need to loose a bit of my lockdown waist, and I know this is probably the best way for me. All prebooked and paid for in advance. Everything was so smooth and well managed. The pool was extremely busy, double width lanes, and again your lane is prebooked with a limited number. I've never seen it so busy with people swimming like crazy back and forth - Looked like a load of Piranhas!

The criteria is 50 minute session, must be able to swim continuously in a lane and complete 25 metres in 35-40 seconds. Luckily, after over a year since I did any real exercise I can tick all the boxes! For this first session I just did 20 lengths, I used to do 40, could have done more, but it's quite boring.

The pound coin I found in the locker lock - Result! My daughter Jodie would appreciate that find. When she was a child she couldn't walk past a telephone box without checking the little tray incase there was some loose change in there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.