See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Look Who Came To Visit Today

........... it was wonderful to see a Song Thrush in the garden again, I haven’t seen one for absolutely ages ;-))

Plus an extra of another visitor that I’ve not seen for ages ;-) ........ I was intrigued that I could see the pattern on the bird apparently ‘ through’ the twigs that were blurred in front of it. So I put the photo on the photo group’s WhatsApp to ask for an explanation. It seems that some of the light is defracted around the twig but also the fronds of the conifers are acting as a diffraction grid to make the image clearer ( there are several physicists in the group)......... I hope you got all that, there’ll be a test later, lol ;-)))

I have been struggling to walk today as my knee has decided to give me hell. I don’t think I’ve knocked or twisted it and I just can’t understand why it’s so incredibly painful but I hope it doesn’t last long ;-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.