As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Cherry Blossom Festival

At the Japanese Friendship Garden, Balboa Park, San Diego, CA.

In Today's Views picked me up this morning for an adventure in the park. I was dragging as my neighbors decided to party it up until midnight when they headed out to the clubs. Tbey came back at 4:30 am and woke everyone up again. My alarm went off way too early.

We had a lovely visit to the Japanese Gardens which are stii under construction. From there we wandered through the park, one of the museums and then the artists studios in Spanish Village. We watched a couple different artisans plying their craft.

For lunch we made a pilgrimage to In And Out Burger and I learned about the "secret" menu. My reward was extra crispy fries.

We finished our time by driving up Mt Helix. The view is amazing.

Thank you Sharron for expanding my possibilities and being a great tour guide. What is on the agenda for next year?

And now I must fly away home.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.