A bit of a fascination with ...

Dying tulips on the window ledge and the way the colours of the foliage affect the background, particularly in the late afternoon when the light comes onto this window.   This one might just have too little contrast between background and subject - but I find it interesting.

I’ve not been a `good blipper’ for the last couple of days as I’ve found myself immersed in other things - mainly printing the photos I promised my carers from the Barnsley NHS Rehab team.  I printed the ones on matt paper fine (even though the printer had been out of action for some time) and then when I switched cartridges I got banding on the new photo-black and the one next too it.  As those of you who print will know, this ends up being more than frustrating and a waste of ink as you clean the print head. It did eventually clear.  The mount board came yesterday, so I should be able to finish off in a few days time and get them to them next week.

A good camera club session with Glenys G last night who led our session on working on projects.  It fitted well with last weeks session on photo-books that Stuart Wall did for us.  My turn on the 19 May.  It should have been me leading on this in March and I hadn’t really got my head back in the right place to think it through then.  GG generously offered me her PowerPoint, but it seemed much more sensible for her to do it and for me to follow on, which is what we did.  So a big thank you from me to Glenys.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.