Full of potential


Edit:

I didn't want to explain the image because I wanted to see if it provokes any thoughts with those who have a look here. But just adding a note to myself later now. The context for me as a photographer was a bright and sunny spring day and a generally positive atmosphere despite of a cold that I've caught. Lots of people out there enjoying the sun and the sea just like me and my family.

Just when we were leaving, the bright yellow bag caught my eye. With the bold print and color all seemed to fit to the spring day full of potential. without moving I quickly took few shots focusing to the bag. Back home I realized my chosen framing gave the image somewhat different but still very true context: not the sea and the people but the isolated lady and the new development in the background. It was all quick so I had no other framings that I could compare and see if one is better than another.

So I wondered, in quick streetlike situations, how do you make the choices? Is it intuition, habit, conscious preferences or just accidental?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.