horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fulmar on Black

Happy birthday to me! And so nice not only to be able to get out on one of my favourite walks in this area, but for the sun to shine to do so.

Yesterday I got my big camera and lens back from the doctor and everything is working just as new. Feels so nice (though I’ve enjoyed playing with the film camera I was using instead, and will continue to do so, especially after my brother got me a home developing kit as a present).

My wildlife photography is going to get more targeted, and on this walk I know one spot where the Fulmars wheel out into the sun, but the cliffs behind are in shadow. I love this effect. And I love Fulmars with their stubby little wings.

Landscape shot from the phone in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.