Snapjax

By Snapjax

Destination unknown.

Wandered without purpose with my short lens. The weather was light wool coat to keep out the nippy north westerly, with sunny sheltered corners crying out for a jean jacket. I am adjusting to my new shoes. I have n’t tripped over yet so they’re not too big, but sometimes feel sloppy round my ankles.

Anyway, sat in the graveyard to tighten the laces, that’s better. Strolled up to the park, liked the morning light on the stainburn estate. Mooched onto Regent street. Passed a haircutter, yer man was sat in the window on his phone. Mimed would you cut my hair?
15 mins, £15 ( cash) later I was free of my lockdown locks. It still doesn’t resemble any style known to the world of coiffure, but sure it will regrow back into how wants anyway!

On I stepped, next to the Sweet Quarter, the very recently opened sweet shop to buy 1/4 of lemon sherberts & a 1/4 of Rhubarb & custard. Oh and a bar of Peanut Brittle, because Ive still got all my own teeth and I can!

Oh it didn’t stop there. Next Tarbutts the Fishmonger. A bag of mussels(for tea) and 2x roll mop herrings for Alice B. Gip!

Finally the coop, under refurbishment, to find cream & parsley ( mine aint grown yet). Disorientating, but ok. And home, racing from Chester, lunch and feet up. I have finished reading a slow, descriptive, captivating book- Housekeeping. I am now ready for a few laughs with G Norton’s latest work of fiction.

5.5K steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.