Abstract Thursday

Had a nice walk around to the Polling Station this morning. And after that off to the supermarket to top up. Caught it at the start of the lunch time rush. It still amazes me that after all this time there are still people who are not being careful. Ok they are wearing their masks, they still seem to think that the foot spacing inside the store is not something they need to take any notice of! Grrrr.

End of moan if you are still with me ;-)) I have started to feed the birds, putting their seed etc in the back of a flower bed outside the Study window. It is mainly so I can see the black cat that belongs to someone in the next road if it comes in. I also have set my camera up at the window, to practise birds shots. Today was the day the damn thing decided to visit. I saw the sparrows take off and saw a dark shape bigger than a black bird. So a tap at the window and a dash out of the back door. The cat took off shot across the garden and up over the wall at great speed! I have popped a pic of a hen blackbird in extras, looking a little weary, there will be nest not far away :-)

I suppose I should mention today's blip is of two different coloured  azaleas, blended in camera, then faffed with in PS ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.