Snow

L returned to London first thing this morning, so A drove her to the station, and I walked Django. There was snow on the ground when I passed St James the Less on my way to the Estate and, on my way back I met its minister, Nick. He'd just left to walk his aged collie bitch - they are both in Tuesday's picture. Django always strains hard to get near her, but she's totally uninterested in him! Today he managed a brief sniff before Nick distracted him with a treat. We chatted briefly, but we both had 09:00 appointments. Mine was an online meeting with a Chinese customer, and his was an online service.

Later, after the rain eased, I went to vote. I didn't take a pen, thinking that there might be some archaic rule that you had to use the one provided! But there were plenty of spares available. The one-way system meant that I passed through bits of the North Kirk that I'd never seen before! Later K voted for the first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.