I have a confession to make

This is not my photograph. I was lined up to do another dark sky, cold and raining blip when this picture of my newest grandchild arrived on the computer. The write up with it explained that Jackson was taking his older brother and sister to school and felt he should dress accordingly. I should point out that, despite the uniform, neither of his siblings go to Hogwarts.
I had an interesting experience today. I used to be a volunteer driver for the local Home Hospice but because of Covid no volunteer has driven since March 2020. All the volunteers are being called in by the coordinator for a chat and an update and today was my turn. I know these guys well so I just strolled in, sat down and started chatting. It was at that point that I realised I had not had a sit down chat to anyone, other than family, for well over a year. Talking to people is what I do (talking is far better than actually working) and until today I had not realised how little of it I have done for months. Well I made up for quite a bit of lost time this morning. They are looking to resume driving patients at the end of June earliest, providing nothing goes wrong in the meantime. Until today I had not realised how much I'd missed that as well. hopefully normally will return very soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.