River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Voting Day

Frosty morning, then wintry showers - temperature went up to 10°C this afternoon, I brought a chair out and thought I’d do some crochet in the fresh air but it was a little TOO fresh!
Bit of gardening: planted aquilegia into the border opposite living room window, forget-me-nots & transferred Lunaria seedlings into a tray, I used to have lots in the garden https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3004912
Picked a few shallots to go in omelettes for dinner and planted another batch into a long planter - they’ll be useful in a few weeks time.
MrD & I have postal votes, very convenient!
Just after 9 this evening a bat flew past the window, I thought I’d seen one last night ... they’re waking up!
Tweetie Pie for the sisters on Twitter ... and everyone else too!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.