SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

On the way to golf.

As the Other Half decided he was going to play golf again today, we had to have someone else skipper our boat. So before we left for golf we launched the boat and the Other Half then took it around to the wharf. I went in the car to pick up him up from the wharf to take him to golf, and as I parked the car I saw this view. Turned out the best photograph of the day.
I had plans of going around the golf course to get some photos of the players, but got called in as a plane was landing on the airfield alongside the golf course coming in to pick up some people. Turned out the pilot hadn't been able to contact the people who lease the farm that the airfield is on, and there were about 50 sheep grazing on the airfield. Luckily I knew what to do, and got them off there. Missed all the photographs here too.
After all that was over, it was back to the club house, doing the "behind the scene" things and helping with the handicapping and entering the scores with the Offical Handicapper for our club. I take my Netbook, and she takes her laptop and we enter all the score cards straight onto the Official golf website. So much easier than adding the cards up and working out the stablefords, etc etc manually. (those of you who play golf will know what I am talking about)
Just after prizing giving, a local member had a friends helicopter come in to pick him up. As it landed in the paddock along side the club house, the club president told all those present (which included a few visitors to the club; " Don't worry about that , it happens all the time." as everyone rushed out to see. Blast! I missed those photos too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.