Eider

Since snow was forecast I didn't do anything ambitious like go to the allotment - just some more marking and a trip up Leith Walk to re-up the coffee supplies (for me, and for him in 'ull). You were spared a rubbish shot of the solution they seem to have found for the Shrubhill humps (interfering with the tramlines) becase when I got back to the Shore I was approached by a small pack of eiders. Don't know if they thought I might be a food source - haven't seen eiders doing that before. Three males and a female; this male had been coming straight towards me, throwing a considerable wake, but I liked the shot where he'd turned slightly to display his beautiful apricot chest and moss green head trimmings.

Always good to see them back on the Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.