Lockkeepers cottage

There was a boat in the lock waiting for the tide.

Another beautiful and frosty morning.

I had a conversation with one of my team that I found very challenging and on which I need to reflect further on.

A lunchtime meeting with my ex manager who has been supporting me alot in recent months took way longer than I expected and Mr RIU, having got ready for our usual walk, dosed off waiting. He is still tired after his second Covid jab yesterday so it wasn't a bad thing and also meant we missed getting caught in rain.

I didnt tick off much at all on my to do list and added more. Agreed a start date for a recent recruitment. She will be coming into a new role and there will be much work to be done.

My Dad had an appointment come through for an xray next week. Much quicker than I imagined it might be. He spent time trying to call them but there was no need as the letter said he only needed to do that if he couldn't make the appointment. He appears easily confused by seemingly straight forward things and I don't know what to make of it.

Booked a coffee catch up with another colleague tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.