Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Visit to doc.

For some time it has been a fortnightly event to have my blood pressure checked. Ongoing stress has sent it up and today was higher than the last time. I kind of expected that as I've been down and stressed today. I have an excellent doctor who agreed to this picture saying that it was a "bizarre" request.

Many thanks to all who commented yesterday on my dilemma to throw or not to throw! I should have known that blippers would, on the whole be hoarders. It gave me a giggle reading a lot of your comments. It may well come in useful. In fact there is an upcoming meeting which I may wear it to... I can't decide between that or my witches' hat...

I got an email that cheered me yesterday which said that one of my pictures had been shortlisted to appear in a Glasgow Guide. That was nice news. I've been trying, without success to submit to Alamy so I will write about that in a little more detail on the forum thread later and see if those of you who use Alamy may have advice for me.

Hope your day today started better than mine. It can only get better eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.