Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

Amstelveen 7.5.21

Some more cheery photos for you. This is a basketball court not far from where I live and on which I never see anyone playing. It makes for nice urban desolation, very much my thing at the moment, so yeah, let's not let a good chance go to waste, right?

{klick}.

In other news, it's almost weekend, thanks be to God, and a chance to get away from my little cell upstairs. The country is still very much in the grip of Corona but with the relaxation of the lockdown last week I think it's only a matter of time before I get to go back to work. The company is aiming for a phased return from June onwards, and I suspect they'll make us take those quick tests twice a week to see if we're all still healthy. I said before that I am not too sure how I feel about returning to work. I quite like the freedom of being at home but at the same time I feel extremely isolated here too. Isolated from work but also life in general these past 1,5 years.
I'll be glad when it's over, but whether or not it will truly be over and what the world will be like afterwards remains to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.