Angelique

By Angelique

A CLEMATIS FOR MATTHEW!

Because Matthew's new garden doesn't have any flowers I thought this would brighten up the garage wall.  I also bought a lovely trellis for the purpose.  But sadly I am not allowed to plant anything in his bare plot!!

You can imagine I was a bit upset especially as we had secured a lovely Crab apple tree for the bottom of the garden.  But it is not to be.  They want Matthew and Guy (the other resident) to choose their plants.  Whilst I can appreciate the idea of this I know that without plant knowledge it won't work.

Oh well I have offered to landscape the area but that was also refused.  So now I have two lovely plants that I will take with me when I move.

As to when that will happen I don't know but sooner the better.

Yesterday I met Mr A 58 years ago.  My how time flies but I won't say when you're having fun.   And on Monday, 10 May it will be 52 years married and I bare the scars to prove it.

Not sure I have much to show for all those years.  I gave my life to my four sons, all touched by autism.  There has been many tears and I expect there will be probably more to come.

Weekend in sight and I hope you all enjoy some special time. Sending hugs, I know I need one! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.