Waiting for Jan

... who always seems to be led astray when we meet at More Hall Reservoir.  I think it’s probably easier to navigate from the north side rather than the south.  There are so many small and remote roads to navigate from Jan’s house.  I amused myself by taking some multiple exposures, which don’t tend to work very well when the subject is busy and the view of the trees I had was full of new leaves, which looked wonderful in the light but confuse the camera.  I settled for the bolder shapes of this horse chestnut in the end and I’ll delete most of the others.

We did have a lovely walk around the reservoir, it’s fairly flat and mostly even and according to the route guide its 2.3 miles.  I could have gone further but the top reservoir (Broomhead) has a good many tree roots to navigate on the northern side.  I suppose we could have gone up and down the other side.

A phone call from the hospital physio’s just as I was leaving this morning, so I’ve been signed off for the second time.  On this occasion by Vicky who I met when I exchanged my pot for a boot.

And a chat about photographer on Messenger this afternoon + a try-out with Sandy’s Lens Baby Sweet 35 Iin extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.