A Tale of Two Trees

This hawthorn tree is at Holwell Tor and looks very much like the hawthorn tree that I often blip. I've added a picture of that one at Emsworthy rocks which I also visited today. If you click onto the high def version you can flit between the two to compare and contrast. They are remarkably similar and only about 600 metres apart. 

Edit:
Hmm. All the above is cobblers. On further investigation, they are actually the same tree. I must have wandered round in a circle and convinced myself it was a different tree when I came on it from a strange direction. Yes, I agree, I am a $*#@& ... insert your own word here.

There was a bit of a breeze but apart from that it was lovely up on the moor today. There was a cuckoo calling and lots of birds flitting about including stonechat, whinchat, wheatear, pipits and skylarks. I took a flask of coffee with me and sat watching their comings and goings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.