Mini!

For the last twenty years my mode of transport has been dictated by my marauding children. I never wanted to be precious about my car when installing messy yoghurt and oatcake machines within, not to mention Son 1s antics with a sharpie on the roof of one past car. Today I said goodbye to car 9 and welcomed a CUTE car to my driveway.
Oh I love it!
My first car was a mini back in 1989,but a convertible... ooh la la.
Hadn’t told any of the kids so when I went to pick daughter up Ian’s suffice to say her flabber was ghasted ( Credit. To Drama Queen) Popes the top down and drove she and her two pals to Princes Street all four of us cheesing. It’s a car that makes you smile.
She kept incanting ‘ I can’t believe this is OUR car’. Didn’t like to correct her. ;)
Then it was Hs turn. He was over at his Dads so drive across and blow me down if said ex didn’t drive up at the exact same time. Thankfully hadn’t got the top down yet so not full blown two fingered salute.
H‘a ghast was also well and truly flabbered. Again couldn’t quite believe it and also regretted his sloth on getting his driving licence as hes now frantically planning his drives with the boys.. and no doubt girls. We picked up his best friend and took a blue skies trip up to Gladhouse reservoir for some poses, what a fun wee car compared to all the safety of the predecessors.
Happy happy car , happy me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.