Some Daily News from the Donkey-Bridge

I had to go to Herstelle this afternoon. I do not really know why. It has to do with Willemien. As you may have read yesterday, the process of mounrning, reconciliation and revitalisation has brought me back and forth to crucial existential situations, which we overcame together.
Of course Our life together has known many more crises – amidst an infinity of beautiful experiences – but yesterdays example contains all core elements of conflict and liberating power of Love, which are so characteristic for Our lifetime Together.
And out of my need to communicate that to Her, I looked for Her Donkeyfriends, near the Donkey-Bridge over the Old Hersteller Millstream. They were very busy grazing the fresh grasses. Mixed with yellow dandelions. It was cold and windy. I stayed asking to come a bit nearer but they didn’t. So I walked back to the small footferry, which has gone into service again. At least in theory. The ferryman nowhere to see. Neither were there any travellers.
On my way back home I did a few shopping in the local Super and walked to the Cemetery from there. So I could tell Her about the familynews from the Hague. And about Her Donkeyfriends who were eating so well. Her Great Magnolia Tree was still in budds. But hopefully tomorrow or next week, we will see Her first flowers.
Next week Our Gardener Stephan T. and I wiil reflourish Your Grave. Then the last traces of a severe winterperiod will vanish. And after that a lot of work is waiting for us in Our Solling Garden. At least we can make a good start for the weeks to come. Before you know it will be end of May already! And You know, tomorrow we will have a Summer Sunday, Good Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.