John Rawlings

I was privileged to be one of 30 allowed in for his funeral today. Including his three kids who a lot of people didn’t know he had, and I don’t think he’d seen in about 30 years... They looked about my age so he must have left when they were little. Who knows what happened to make him leave them and live in the park for 30 years... Also Kris and Dennis were there - his two friends from the street (he and those two were the group I blipped on Christmas Day). A lot of good memories shared, I think the church would have been full to bursting if it had been allowed...

Later as I was cycling to the allotment I saw Kris and Dennis so went back to have a drink with them. Lovely to chat.

Sam and I are both aching from the allotment! Time for a rest tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.