Stress

Mallard mating season, males aplenty looking for love!

A stressful day today, I have to confess to not feeling stress like that before at work. I have been taking plenty of bookings, both workshops and self guided, all good news. I have conquered the booking system to make my bookings, again good news. What no one had thought about is that with each department taking their own bookings and allotting time  slots to visit the castle that we were all doing the same thing! So many groups and tours booked for the same times has already left a mess to try and clean up, and none of us know the system enough to be able to do it! Every booking now has to be re entered, customers all contacted, and the castle isn’t even open yet. The summer months are going to be a nightmare for us all. I’m in again tomorrow for 6 teacher visits, and will have to go early to do the prep for them as I just ran out of time today with everything else! 

At least I could forget about it all this evening when James and Aileen came and we just got a takeaway, with a few glasses of wine!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.