Grammy

By Grammy

Love a Beard

Weather was great till late afternoon when we had a rain shower. I was tired and every bone ached by then so it was a blessing. Had planned to blip my pile of shorn locks but this delicate iris won out. When the humidity gets bad, it signals it’s time for my annual haircut so today was the day. Visited the Amish greenhouse again and picked up my herbs and a few more flowers. I’m worse than a kid in a candy store... Hubby cut more grass at church and trimmed at home. Then he helped me bring my flower planters from the basement. Some plants did well down there. Decided to plant my beet seeds and was proud to get it done. Then I saw that my daughter probably has beets already growing underground. Note to self: Pride is one of the seven deadly sins - and for good reason. Anyway, I made great progress and may finish my spring planting tomorrow. Hubby is out in the rain trying to get a holly shrub and my new viburnum in the ground. There just aren’t enough hours in a day. I hope you are wise enough to pace yourselves. Thanks for stopping by and for the stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.