Oh dear , they have just heard the election results!

My beloved has held onto his seat so will be carrying on for at least the next three years . Our area hasn’t seen much change unlike other areas . It was interesting to hear that Sheffield has gained quite a number of seats for the Green Party . We joined the newly formed Ecology Party in 1978 in Sheffield . No doubt we still have copies of the manifesto in our loft .

I have spent the day sewing, wrapping presents and writing cards . I expected to post the birthday parcels off but by the time food has been sorted , the dog walked and the yoga done there seems little time for much else .
As I write I’m waiting for the flapjacks and Shepherds pie to cook in readiness for our trip to Leicester tomorrow. Offerings to my youngest brother who is working so hard to get our dad mobile again .

We also had a very useful set of WhatsApp conversations with friends who own camper vans, so are a little nearer achieving our goal .

Happy Weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.