Why did the heron cross the road?

I had fabulous morning.  I took my Dad Mother's day shopping then back to their house for a visit and to give my mom her hanging fuchsia and mother's day card.  Yes it is early but tomorrow Sheryl (Shirlyray) flies in and Sunday we drive up to San Juan Island to hopefully photograph foxes!

I went for a walk on the other side of the lake and photographed so many new (to me) birds, once again I didn't know which one to put as the main.  I went with the heron because it's Friday and there are lots of flowers in the background and also because I have been posting so many little birds sitting on a stick or a post lately.   I did see some cool birds today; Lazuli Bunting, Savannah Sparrow, Purple Finch, Bullocks Oriole, Common Yellow Throat, Blacked headed grosbeak and many others that I usually see.

I added the osprey in the Extra Photos that was almost my main blip.

I am not sure I will keep up with everyone's journals when Sheryl gets here, but I will catch up later.

So much rambling today.....Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.