randomgirl

By randomgirl

Sunny woodland

I was in Upper Reelig Wood this evening and seemed to have the place to myself. As there was lovely sunlight and it was quiet, I took the opportunity of taking photos in this more popular part of the wood. As you can see it's an area where activities like shelter building go on, and the local woodland group build things like interesting benches.

I've put in an extra of a view looking in a slightly different direction. A moment or two after I took that I looked at my phone for a news update (we've just had an important election in Scotland) and saw the news that my local MSP (Member of Scottish Parliament) had won her seat again....this time with an enormous, much increased majority. I voted for her, so it was very good news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.