WHAT IS IT?

Recently I listened to a guided meditation that recommended approaching a frustrating or perplexing situation with
curiosity & a calm equanimity. Instead of letting emotions get out of control, just ask:
WHAT IS THIS?

Many years ago I found this quote useful:
“It is not your job to manufacture answers.
It is your job to ask the questions & the answers will come. This has worked for me very often.

It is easier said than done to pause, in the heat of the moment & calmly ask this question, so it takes practice. Today, while walking Angus I came across this tree &
I asked myself, WHAT IS THIS? Of course there was no distress or unknowing anxiety.
I asked the question & the answer came on my PICTURE THIS APP. It felt like practice
for the next time I deal with an emotional quandary.

All of that said, are you calmly waiting for the answer? Are you curious & open?

It is a POMEGRANATE TREE.
I know they grow here, but I have never seen this tree in full bloom. An amazing discovery today. Next time I am struggling to understand something unknowable, I will picture this tree, calm down, then ask
WHAT IS IT?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.