fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Walk on

I could have made this post about one's kids growing up and moving on, about how they need you less and less over time. But that would be a very misleading use of this photo!

The truth of the matter is that I started messing about with the camera and asked Dan and Abi to keep walking so I could take a shot of them. By the time I was ready they were way off in the distance.

I love how well the pair of them get on with each other. I could write at length about the complexities of their lovely little relationship but I suspect that would only be of interest to me (and their mum).

While we were in Kendal, we met up with two of my daughters from my first marriage and then it was even lovelier to see the four of them all getting on. Sometimes I think I could happily spend my old age just watching my children together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.