a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Last day on site.

This is just a quick backblip to show that I wasn't fibbing about the potential for Death By Alsatians.

My hosts have been most gracious, and before long proved unable to resist my charms (!)* so by today things have got a bit more relaxed. Not enough to be allowed to use any interesting photos, mind you, but the lads have definitely lightened up.

The dogs still look pissed off though, and I can't really blame them.

____________
* In all honesty my charms are pretty limited. So if anything I've softened the older chaps up with the theme song from Dad's Army. I've also introduced some of the younger guys to comedian Adam Hills' classic version of the Australian national anthem # (the original song is here, if you don't know it), and numerous saucy comments including the "is that a gun in your pocket or are you just happy to see me?" are always a crowd-pleaser on this sort of site. (It was invariably a gun). This, plus my tolerant attitude towards having clods of dirt thrown at my substantial-sized arse while I'm trying to wriggle through windows, evidently won them over.

# I am ridiculously chuffed that the Australian national anthem can also be sung to the tune from Gilligan's Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.