Test

On saturdays and sundays are the days we test various equipment.
So at unit EC 20 we tested this Caterpillar (about 800 KiloWatts).
We have two emergency diesels, meant to keep the 380 Volt system powered when a complete black out occurs.
Years ago we could bring the complete unit on the grid after a black out without any power from "outside" but all those systems are not in use anymore.
Now we have a trainee at the plant who will investigate which possibilities there are to have a "black start" system operational again...
I know that will be a difficult problem...
I don't think I will see that system come to life...

Tomorrow it will be a day full of decisions for most of my collegues; due to a reorganisation they will hear wether they can stay or not.
I don't like these kind of things.

Better in LARGE....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.