Windmill 'Windlust', Wateringen

'Windlust' is quite a lovely name, and so apt, for a windmill, I think.  There's an extra.

Another case of Plan B, as Plan A was Rijswijk ('Rice-wike'), which is located next to Wateringen.  Rijswijk is the town, Wateringen is a village.  When I could not find the one, I simply went to the other.  Hopefully, better luck next time, as I have seen the other already, from a distance, and now I think I have a better idea of how to drive to the spot, which is in the middle of the polder, surrounded by water.

As you can see, another tall specimen.  There is a town not too far away from here, Schiedam, which has not one, not two, but eight of these, including the tallest in the world.  One by one, although I have posted some of them here before, about six years ago.  In the meantime, we will have some cloudy weather again.  Yesterday and today presented openings in the sky, but I was lucky, too.

Worked on the Moon and been busy reading.  Plus the usual housework.  Stay safe as you always do, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.