Vintage

Vintage stores are awesome
They're like sweetie shops to me
I often buy things in them
That fill me full of glee

I found a shop at Haymarket a while ago now and love the clothes and quirky things in it but I've never bought anything before, more because the things I've liked in the past didn't fit... It's full of one off's by new designers and vintage clothes and jewelry from years gone by. They always have nibbles and cava on stand by should you wish to have a glass. Yesterday I went in with my friend after sushi and found the most fabulous 60's mod type coat. It's blue with beige trim and I'm in love with it. It's fits but only just. I also bought a dress which again fits but only just or as the lovely eccentric lady in this photo said while trying to wire a plug... it accentuates my curves. I'm on my way to loosing a stone right now (4 kilos down so far) so they'll both fit perfectly in no time :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.