Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Generation X

Once again I'm playing catch-up with my Blips. We'll get there eventually!

A bit of a damp day on Thursday, not that I was complaining too much as it was another day at the keyboard and screen. Had a break in the afternoon and drove over to Bonnybridge for a walk along the Canal, where this photo was taken, and around Bonnyfield Local Nature Reserve. I think these are hawthorn berries, but I could be wrong.

It was also Election Day, but I had submitted a postal vote a couple of weeks ago - only the second time I have done so. I believe that there is something special about voting in person and marking one's 'X' against the candidate(s) or party/ies one wishes to see elected. However, with Covid still on the go, I though I'd go for the remote option this time. Always grateful that I live in a democracy where a range of views are permitted and one gets to choose one's parliament, even if at times one doesn't always get what one votes for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.