Another Saturday

Today, as it is so wet and miserable outside, I decided to make an attempt at finishing the editing of my photos from last year’s Cruise to Norway. Yep - silly enough already.
 
To view (and select) my shots, which are in camera raw (CR3), for ‘keep’ and ‘dump’ I normally use ‘Canon Digital Photo Professional 4’.  It has always been a bit clunky at times, but today!?!?!!  So I Googled the problem. 
It would seem that I’m not alone!!
 
As an alternative I tried Windows ‘Photo’ (which I had discarded for DPP4 ages ago).  Now this insists on enhancing the images and making a mess of things, and not being able to find a way to disable this feature I googled the problem. 
It would seem that I’m not alone!!
 
After much frustration and no answer I Googled for an alternative for ‘Photo’.
It would seem that I’m not alone, and this time I found a program, ‘One Photo Viewer’, recommended on a Microsoft Forum to use instead of ‘Photo’. 
Not so silly, and surprise surprise, it works!
 
 
It hardly seems a week ago that we were doing the monthly tribute to Admirer, doesn’t time fly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.